Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Can’t wait until Friday!

1 Comment

The other big event of this week is the ultrasound on Friday. I am so excited to find out if we’re having a boy or a girl! Doug thinks its a girl but I think its a boy. So we’ll see who’s right in just a couple days! I was right about Allie, so maybe I can make it 2 for 2.

As I was growing up, I always thought I’d have my kids’ genders be a surprise. It didn’t take long after getting pregnant with Allie for me to decide that we were going to find out. I like giving the baby an identity instead of referring to “he/she” or “it.” It became so much more real when I knew the baby inside me was “Allie” instead of “it.”

We have a boy name picked out, but still don’t really have a name for a girl. There are a few names we like, but none we’ve been in real agreement on. So it would be easier if its a boy. We will be sharing the name once we are in 100% agreement on what it should be.

Then again, I spent two and a half hours organizing Allie’s clothes over the weekend, and it would be a shame to have to start over with a boys wardrobe when we have boxes and boxes of girl clothes! If its a boy, we’ll have to probably get rid of the girl clothes, as we’ll have nowhere to store everything. Its astounding how many boxes of clothes we’ve accumulated in Allie’s first three years.

Of course, we’ll be happy with either one! This is such a long week of waiting! Is it still only Tuesday?

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

One thought on “Can’t wait until Friday!

  1. Between the ultrasound and the Haunted Hustle, this is a big weekend for you! I’m excited to see if you are having a little boy or girl and think you deserve a standing ovation for doing a 1/2 marathon at 20 weeks pregnant!

Leave a Reply

