Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Pretty cake

1 Comment

Clearly I have no future in cake decorating… or food photography.

Or cake spelling for that matter. I posted a picture in one of my Facebook groups and someone pointed out I missed the “H” in birthday! Hence, the little “H!”

It doesn’t matter what the cake looks like though… I know it will taste good! And Allie doesn’t care what it looks like. She had a ball watching me make her “pretty cake.”

I was trying to get a picture of her watching the mixer and she kept looking at the camera instead.

I can’t believe my baby is turning 3 tomorrow! Three years ago tonight I went to the hospital and was so upset when they sent me home. I didn’t get a lot of sleep that night! Oct. 30, 2009 was one of the hardest and most amazing days of my life.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

One thought on “Pretty cake

Leave a Reply

