Life as we know it

Our family adventures

“I’m a sister”

Leave a comment

Allie heard that on a commercial last weekend, for some cartoon show. I don’t remember what it was in reference to. But Allie’s been saying that all week and it just melts my heart!

Maybe she gets this baby brother thing after all!

When we went to Chuck E. Cheese on Tuesday, Allie had a lot of fun playing with the older girls. I’m sure it wouldn’t have been nearly so interesting with just Mama and Dada. I mean really, who wants to just hang out with their parents all the time? We’ve done that plenty and while we’ve had fun, we know certain places aren’t nearly as much fun if your the only kid in the group.

Thats why I’m glad Allie is a sister. And Peyton is a brother. And even why I admit now that I’m glad I have such a big crazy family. I think it definitely adds something to your life to be a sister or a brother. So I just hope Allie remembers this when Peyton gets big enough to start bugging her!

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

