Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Birthday rewind

Leave a comment

I’m only a week and a half late on this! But better late than never, right? We decided to have a night at Chuck E. Cheese’s instead of a big birthday party. It was a lot of fun. The prices weren’t terrible and the food was pretty good, I’m sure we could spend an occasional Saturday afternoon there over the winter.

Allie got all dressed up for her birthday complete with pretty necklaces and a tiara!

Allie had tons of fun with the games. She really liked playing the football game and air hockey with Dada.

The football game was right up Dada’s alley!

Allie won the game!

We played games until our pizza came, then it took awhile to get the kids to the table to eat! Allie didn’t eat much though. She was too excited. After eating we played games for a little while, then it was time for cake and presents.

Allie’s really good at opening presents!

Unfortunately my camera batteries died before I could take pictures of her with her cake. She loved her pretty cake.

At least I managed to snap a few pictures on my phone!

I can’t believe my baby is already 3! She’s growing up so much every day. Its fun to see her discover more of the world and develop her interests. Her current big interest is My Little Pony. She also loves princesses and books. She got a book of princess stories from Grandma and Grandpa Durso. Going up to bed isn’t so hard because she looks forward to reading a princess story before bed!

She’s so smart and regularly amazes us with what comes out of her mouth. We even carry on short conversations now. I think she’s really starting to understand about Peyton and she talks about him a lot. I think she’s going to be a great big sister. She has her 3-year-old check up this Tuesday afternoon. I’m interested to get the stats of how much she’s grown!

The slideshow below has all the pictures from Allie’s birthday. Enjoy!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

