Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Helpful Allie

Leave a comment

This picture is a couple weeks old, but I never posted it and really wanted to. Allie got this Hello Kitty skirt and shirt from Grandma and Grandpa Durso for her birthday. She LOVES it, especially with her crazy tights and pretty shoes. This was the day we bought our car. It took a long time to get everything settled with the sale, so Doug had to go pick Allie up from daycare and bring her back to the dealership. She ran into the office where I was signing papers and starts shouting about her skirt and her pretty shoes. She was SO cute!

Allie is super helpful lately. Sometimes her “help” is more of a hindrance, but I’m always glad for it because there will come a day when she doesn’t want to help anymore. Last week she was talking about tying her shoes and she wanted to tie my shoes. Too bad she doesn’t know how to tie shoes yet, because Mama could use some help with that these days! She loves to help with putting away the dishes or putting dishes in the dishwasher… usually its the silverware and half of it ends up on the floor, but I let her do it. Tonight when we got home from work, after taking off her coat she helped Mama take off her coat and Dada as well. She always helps to mix when I’m making pancakes or french toast on the weekends and also sets the table for those breakfasts too. I love it.

I am feeling much larger today than I did yesterday. My appetite came back with a vengeance today though, so I’m not really sure if I actually did expand overnight or if my belly will go down with the bloating. I noticed today for the first time that my belly is in the way when I’m sitting at my desk at work. I’m not really sure how I could modify my workstation in order to work the next three months. Any other Mamas out there have any suggestions?

We’re still not quite over the great Thanksgiving flu bug of 2012. Allie finally ate a decent dinner tonight and as I mentioned above, my appetite came back in a big way today. But poor Dada is still feeling bad. He ate the wrong thing at lunch today and it paying for it now. Poor Dada. Allie and I made macaroni and cheese for our dinner tonight and after we were done, we went upstairs to entertain Dada with some singing and general goofy-ness…. something thats never in short supply when Allie’s around!

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

