Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Surprising how quickly its all going away

Leave a comment

So I suppose I’m not officially done running just yet… but I’m not sure I’ll make my goal of running through the end of the year. Right now I’d like to run a few times this week to make it to 30 weeks.

I’m finding that I’m just getting worn out quicker. Peyton’s moved up a bit higher so at times I feel like I have less lung capacity. I shortened my running intervals earlier this week and that did seem to help. But when I was running today my legs just didn’t feel like they’d make it. I stopped after 2 miles and then did the elliptical for 20 minutes. My legs were fine on the elliptical. I suppose maybe I’ll do a few combo workouts to keep the running going. I have just under 6 miles to make it to 750 for the year. And its so hard to fathom that while I’m reasonably sure I’ll make it, I’m not sure how long it will take to get there, for 6 measly miles!

I hit 29 weeks on Friday and its a bit surreal to me that this Friday will be 30 weeks. Wasn’t it just the other day we were counting down to the 20-week ultrasound? Now I’m almost three-quarters of the way through pregnancy! Unfortunately I’m losing my desire to exercise along with my energy going into the holidays… I think now is the time to quit weighing myself at home! I was up 31 pounds at my appointment last Tuesday.

Yesterday we did most of our Christmas shopping in the morning. And by the time I would have gone to workout, after we got home and got Allie to bed, I was just too darn tired! I felt fine walking around in the morning, but even with being lazy during naptime, my body didn’t like walking at the grocery store in the evening. I don’t remember feeling this low on energy when I was pregnant with Allie, but I also wasn’t chasing a 3-year-old around or working at the time, not to mention I wasn’t pregnant at Christmas. So I’m definitely needing more energy now that I don’t always have. I think I may be lucky to get four workouts a week from here on out.

I suppose overall I’m still feeling good. I’m not terribly uncomfortable, just tired. I feel like I’ve been complaining a lot and I don’t really have reason to. I really need to concentrate on not complaining so much. And not waddling… I wasn’t happy on Friday when I realized at one point I was waddling around the office! As has been on my mind a lot lately, I’m feeling huge and wondering if I’m going to get as big as I did with Allie. Time will tell, I guess.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

