Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Flashback: 32 weeks then and now

Leave a comment

Because I like to compare experiences: left, 32 weeks pregnant with Allie, right, 32 weeks pregnant with Peyton.

091209 007 009

I’ve been meaning to dig out my old pictures forever.

I’d say I’m correct when I say I’m smaller this time around, in both body and belly. It is a little hard to tell from the picture, but it sure looks like Peyton is just as high as Allie was. But Peyton also moves up and down a lot, whereas I don’t remember that with Allie.  No wonder my clothes fit better right now though, even though I’m 41 pounds up, I didn’t gain it all over like I did with Allie (but thats not so great either, as I’ve found out with my back this week!_. And look how chubby I was with Allie! I guess I’ve been doing something right this time.

When this blog was on the Blogger platform, the photo storage that I got for free on Picasa was way too small for the number of pictures I had saved. I actually filled free storage on two different google accounts, and then ran out of space again! For awhile I had been removing photos from the early part of the blog to make room. I ended up removing photos from all of 2008 through September 2009. But soon I realized, after I’d deleted a bunch, that was not going to be a good solution. That is part of the reason I moved this blog to WordPress.

Anyway, I mention this because I just finished replacing all those photos last weekend, which made it really easy for me to finally retrieve my 32-week picture from Allie. It was a trip down memory lane for sure. It took awhile because I wasn’t focused on it all the time. The last photos I replaced were from our Babymoon trip to Minneapolis in September 2009. So if you feel like taking a trip down memory lane, take a look at the beginnings of this blog way back in January 2008. I remember how unsure of myself I was when I started this blog in conjunction with training for my first half marathon! My, how things have changed.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

