Life as we know it

Our family adventures

New camera!

Leave a comment

002Mama got a new camera! The first pictures were of Allie, of course!

005Allie looked a little rough that morning 🙂 But as always, she was happy to smile for the camera. I’ve been wanting a new camera for awhile now. I had a 5-year-old Nikon Coolpix. It was a good camera, but it never had a great shutter speed and it took forever for the flash to recharge after taking a picture. As it got older, those delays just got worse. So I decided I wanted a new camera before Peyton gets here. Doug and I didn’t actually exchange Christmas presents before Christmas. So we went to Best Buy last Thursday night to do our presents. Microsoft Office for him and a new camera for me.

I got a Canon Powershot ELPH 110 HS. I’ve been researching cameras online for awhile, mainly by searching the Best Buy web site and reading reviews, looking for cameras with the characteristics I wanted. Really scientific! I identified that one because it had a lot of good reviews and was also on sale for a good price. And it was fate, as when I did my research on Thursday and identified that and a few other cameras I was interested in, that was the only one they had in store! Actually there was another on display next to it that I considered, but it had the lens sticking out and was bigger, it had more fancy features. But this camera is super tiny and I like that since I like to stick my camera in my pocket.

Actually, I was really surprised by how small it was! I saw the pictures online, but didn’t realize how small it was. It didn’t look right to me when I saw it! Its smaller than my phone and almost as thin. Its sleek and fancy. I like to display on the screen. I haven’t used it a ton, but it seems to work faster than my old one. I can’t wait to use it more!

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

