Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Peyton is here!

1 Comment

Welcome to the world baby Peyton!Image
Peyton Dennis Durso was born at 7:23 a.m. Wednesday, Feb. 20, 2013. He weighed in at 7 pounds 2 ounces and measured 20 inches. He definitely surprised us with the way he made his entrance! This photo is his very first picture. Definitely not the best picture of me, but I love the emotion. I’m not sure who was crying more here… him or me!

025
079

Here’s a couple better ones from later when we were both cleaned up. We’re doing well and definitely keeping busy so far. He’s met his big sister… he wasn’t terribly impressed, but Allie sure was!

056
And here he is with Dada!

035
We are beyond thrilled to have our baby boy. We’re looking forward to going home tomorrow. Its taken awhile to get some pictures posted, but here they are! I’ll post and write more in the coming days.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

One thought on “Peyton is here!

  1. Congratulations. I admit I was really surprised when I saw your post on Facebook that he had been born. I love the picture with Allie. She looks so excited!

Leave a Reply

