Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Week 1 victory

1 Comment

I lost 4.8 pounds my first week on Weight Watchers! My other victory of the week is that I wore non-maternity jeans yesterday. They were a bigger size than my usual, but it was a size smaller than what I wore for over a year after having Allie.

I’ve read the normal acceptable weight loss to support breast feeding is 1 pound per week. I’m not worried right now though because at the beginning of any diet, you lose more weight because you’re losing water. In keeping track of my points, I’m limiting carbs, and water sticks to carbs. At least, I think thats right  from what I remember. Also, I could still be expelling water I carried when I was pregnant.

This really makes me happy. I was so miserable after having Allie because I didn’t like how I looked. But at the time I didn’t really know what to do to fix it. Right now I could just watch what I eat without the aide of a diet program. But without the diet I was just going to the kitchen whenever I was slightly hungry or even bored. By following the points system though, I am able to keep better track… to make sure I don’t eat too much but also to make sure I don’t eat too little.

By following the diet too, Doug and I haven’t gone out to eat in more than a week now. I can’t remember the last time we went this long without going out to eat! Before, we’d get lazy and just go pick something up. But now with the diet plan, I’m planning menus better. Having the freezer meals is helping with this too because we have good dinners without my having to cook every night.

Today I walked on the treadmill for the first time this week. I had a great 42 minutes going 2.5 miles. I felt really good. I think I might even try running a little next week! I just wish I could get myself to the gym earlier in the week! Luckily though my cardio shape is coming back even though I haven’t been working out at much as I’d like.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

One thought on “Week 1 victory

  1. YAY for both the weight loss and treadmill workout!

Leave a Reply

