Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Look who’s awake

Leave a comment

I took out the activity mat this week. Peyton really seems to like it! He even reaches out to touch some of the toys and seems to concentrate on them.
064
Maybe he’s not looking at them at all, but it keeps him occupied for periods of time. He’s started having more and more awake time each day. I can definitely say he’s awake more each day than his big sister was at this age.
057
When he wore the outfit in the picture below on Tuesday on our trip to Dubuque, I could really see how much he’s grown the past few weeks. I thought I had another picture of him when he wore the outfit at one week, but I was wrong. Believe me when I say he’s definitely filling it out, especially with his growing belly.
052
Its so hard to believe he’ll be six weeks old this Wednesday and then on Thursday I’ll be heading back to work! Where has the time gone?
050

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

