Life as we know it

Our family adventures

12 weeks already

1 Comment

Just look at that smiling face! How have 12 weeks passed so quickly?
image
Peyton is learning more and interacting with us and the world around him. Last weekend I caught him smiling at the bear on his activity gym. It lights up and plays music. Precious!
image
Saturday night he rolled over twice! He’s done it a few times but this time it looked more on purpose. He hasn’t done it since.
image
He’s been “talking” to us. I love the coos. He says “un-ga” and makes other sounds. Tonight when I got done feeding him I was talking to him and he would nod his head at just the right times so that it seemed as though he was agreeing with me. He smiles all the time. Its not hard to tell when he’s in a good mood. And he doesn’t fuss a lot either! He’s such a good baby.
image
I will admit I expected him to be more difficult since Allie was so easy, but he’s been easy too. I put him down awake at night and he goes to sleep and sleeps through the night. Lately he’s been fussing a bit more though… along with drooling and sucking on his fists. I think we already have teething symptoms! Its only been in the last week I’ve packed away all the newborn clothing and organized the three months size. Why is he growing so fast? He can’t grow, he needs to stay little forever!

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

One thought on “12 weeks already

  1. So so so so cute! And congrats on your raise!

Leave a Reply

