Life as we know it

Our family adventures

June 30, 2012

Leave a comment

June 30, 2012, was a Saturday. I got up early for my long run, probably around 5. I had 9 miles planned and it had been really hot lately. I was still contemplating running the Madison Mini marathon in August.

I had one of the most fantastic runs ever that morning. I looped around the larger area of my neighborhood, even some of the hillier areas. I hadn’t really planned my route, I just ran until my gps watch counted down to zero. I felt fabulous. The heat wasn’t bad that early, I drank plenty of water but didn’t even need to eat my energy gels.

I spent a lot of time during that run thinking about something I was going to do later that day… a test I was going to take for which I already knew the result.

Later that day I had it confirmed… I was pregnant with our beautiful baby Peyton!

On June 30, 2013, it was a Sunday and I was again up at 5 a.m… we were in the hotel in Des Moines a day into vacation and I was up feeding my beautiful baby boy. Though I did run a half marathon at 20 weeks, I haven’t had a run as amazing as that 9-miler a year ago. But that’s ok because life is pretty amazing as a family of four.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

