Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Family time

Leave a comment

My baby sister Jocelyn left Wednesday for her study abroad trip to Spain. Last weekend the whole family gathered for a little going away shin dig… all 24 of us! So Jocelyn set up the camera to get a family photo.
family photo 2013
I was happy to get the text Thursday morning that Jocelyn was safely on the ground in Malaga, Spain. Like anyone else, I wish I’d been able to take that kind of trip! I’m so excited for her and I’m sure she’s going to have a blast.

The week before the going away part, Aunt Jocelyn came up to Madison to hang out with us. We went to lunch and to the zoo. Unfortunately the trip got cut short by rain, which was a bummer because before the rain the animals were out and very active and Allie was really into it!

Anyway, I forgot to take my camera, but Jocelyn brought hers. She was nice enough to save the pictures from her memory card onto my computer before she went home! There were a bunch but I picked out the best ones and put them into a slide show.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

