Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Precious sleep

Leave a comment

My dearest Peyton,

I love you. So much. All the time I spend with you… except that time between about 11 p.m. and 3 a.m. The wonderful hours between which you tend to wake up. Every night. Usually once, but sometimes I’m lucky to see you twice during this time. You slept through the night at 6 weeks and 1 day. I remember it well, it was the night before my second day back at work. I thought, “yay, I’ve been blessed with another great sleeper.” Apparently I was wrong.

I know this is normal. And it is precious time to spend with you. Most of the time I can deal with it. But really, baby boy, if you could start sleeping through the night, I would be every so grateful. Or could you at least let me know when you plan to start sleeping through the night?

I’m also going to bat for you to also address those darn incisors still hiding in your gums. If you teeth could just come out already, we’d both be grateful.

Love,

Mama

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

