Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Cold

Leave a comment

I’m really trying to be more than just a weekend blogger, but it’s so hard to get enough sleep during the week, let alone do anything extra like write in the blog.

December is so crazy. Add to it getting used to yet another new normal with Doug working again and the frigid temperatures we’ve had the last few weeks and its just kinda hard to stay sane right now. The last time we had temps above freezing I believe was the weekend of Thanksgiving. I’ve ditched the gym just because its so cold I don’t want to leave the house! Peyton’s sleep is getting better but every few days we have a rough night and that makes the following day(s) tough. I don’t usually feel “cabin fever” in February when it typically hits, but I’d say I’ve felt it the last few weeks, and its only December!

Today we’re looking forward to doing some more Christmas-type activities to get into the holiday spirit.

Here’s some pictures I took of Peyton last night after he was done with his dinner. I just put a bunch of new clothes in his dresser, 9 months and 12 months. Its always kinda sad to pack away cute little clothes, but its fun to see all the new cute clothes! Anyway, while I’d thought that 9 months were too big on him now, those clothes fit fine and most 12 months fit now too! He’s still a little guy but getting bigger. He looks like such a little boy now! He’ll be 10 months old next Friday.
008

003

001

013

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

