Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Having a great holiday

Leave a comment

Merry Christmas to all!
046
We had Christmas Eve with my family last night and one more round of Christmas at home this morning.
041
I couldn’t believe Dunkin’ Donuts was open today… but Dada went out to get some donuts and coffee. I had some yummy peppermint mocha coffee.
037
Allie slept in this morning since we got home late last night. Peyton, on the other hand, woke up at 5:45 and decided he wanted to stay up. So while Dada was getting doughnuts, I had a photoshoot with Peyton until he got grumpy.
052
A few minutes later, Allie woke up and came down to admire Santa’s work.
055
I took a few pictures of the kids together, but Peyton was a little too grumpy by this point. But he perked up when it was time for presents.
059
Allie got three Barbies for Christmas, one of them from Santa! I can’t believe Allie has reached the Barbie age!
060
As with other presents, Peyton was more interested in the paper.
062
Its kind of strange to have an entire lazy day at home! Its been fun too, playing with all the kids toys. I’m happy Peyton is finally in the midst of a decent nap. In a few minutes I’ll make our little Christmas dinner. Its been such a fun holiday.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

