Life as we know it

Our family adventures

This week’s food plans

Leave a comment

I didn’t get back yesterday to post this week’s meal plans. Last night for dinner we had leftover chili reheated on the stove. We had to stop by the store on the way home from work, so I picked up some bread to have along with it. That was the perfect meal for the super cold night!

Here’s the rest of the week:
Tuesday: Creamy garlic pasta, I’m going to try it this week!
Wednesday: Tacos
Thursday: Chicken cacciatore from the freezer
Friday: Mushroom lovers pork chops.
Saturday: Pasta fagioli. This is the double batch that I was going to freeze half last weekend, but since we had so many leftovers I didn’t make it.
Sunday: Super Bowl! We’re going to Jon and Julie’s like we do most years… Julie always makes the most amazing Super Bowl food!

Several of these are items I didn’t make last week, yet we still managed to spend a larger chunk at the grocery store than we expected. Why is it always so expensive? I’m happy at least to report that we ate all the leftovers last week and don’t have nearly as much left over this week.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

