Life as we know it

Our family adventures

This week’s food

Leave a comment

A couple days late, but here’s this week’s menu
Monday: Leftovers
Tuesday: Speedy vegetable gumbo
Wednesday: Chicken fajitas in the crock pot
Thursday: Skillet goulash
Friday: Pasta with sausage and veggies
Saturday: Free… maybe a date night for Mama and Dada!
Sunday: Pasta fagioli… that’s been on the menu a few times in the last month

Last week I used the crock pot three or four times, this week just once. I feel like I’ve gathered a good variety of crock pot/make ahead or quick meals for those Mondays through Thursdays. It works really well to have those quick meals and then a bigger meal on Fridays. I need to write a post one of these days about favorites. Last night’s gumbo ranks up there, super easy and tastes great!

We’ve let ourselves go a bit more the last few weeks. Doug and I have consumed a few pints of Ben & Jerry’s. But this week we’ve gotten back on track. I don’t think I’ve ever really noticed the difference in how I feel when I’m eating better vs. worse. The last few weeks of January we started eating worse for various reasons and I got to a point where eating anything made my stomach hurt.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

