Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Small victories

Leave a comment

This morning I ran 3 miles without walk breaks. It was my longest continuous run in a couple months. I also had very minimal shin pain. Yay! I felt way more normal this morning from the start than I have in any run recently. Hopefully I can try to build a bit and make a decision on some races!

We have had a glorious SIX nights in a row of sleeping through the night. I think a week shy of his first birthday, Peyton may finally be back to a good sleeper? I don’t know, I’m sure this will all change when more teeth decide they want to make an appearance. He still only has four.

Right now it is 26 outside. This morning it was 19. Yes, we consider this a heat wave right now. Of course we’ve gotten a decent amount of snow in the last two days as its warmed up. I’m so done with winter.

Last, but definitely not least, while this week has been somewhat boring, I’ve been happy with feeling like I’ve been keeping the house together pretty well (laundry, dishes and cooking) and feeling pretty relaxed.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

