Life as we know it

Our family adventures

New digs

Leave a comment

So this is the view across the street from my our new temporary office.

image

image

image

image

Not bad! I’ve enjoyed getting outside more on breaks since we’ve been out of our normal building… but I still miss my Starbucks fix. One of my coworkers pointed out those downtown businesses probably miss us GEF-1 workers terribly! On the flipside… there’s a Chinese place near the new office that is experiencing a large increase in business if today was any indication!

We finally settled into our permanent temporary location today. Well, not settled yet. Important things are still missing… like microwaves… which is why I was one of the people around the Chinese place today! My desk is still too high, which hurts my legs and shoulders. But overall I’m happy with my new “home.” I’ve was nice to be reunited with my regular comouter and two 22″ monitors. That made it a lot easier to work today! Next up is getting some more iffice supplies and to decorate.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

