Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Holiday weekend

Leave a comment

What a fun weekend! We had the perfect combination of time off, doing fun things and also getting stuff done.

After the parade on Friday we didn’t do much. I went out for a run at dusk and that was kinda fun to see all the fireworks my neighbors were setting off.

Saturday morning we went to the farmer’s market for the first time this year. Finally! We got a few things for our planned grilling out on Sunday, some bakery treats and maybe the most important thing… cheese curds! I think we may need to start getting two bags though because Peyton tried them and he loves them as much as his sister and I do! So the kids cut into my share of the cheese curds!

After we got our treats we found a shady place to sit and let Peyton walk. I took these adorable pictures moments before he melted down. He was exhausted from all the excitement.
image
image
image
I just love that hat! Later in the afternoon when Dada went to the gym, I took the kids outside again.
image
image
image
image
Peyton is really funny in the grass… I set him on there and he just stood. That is, until he fell down.
image
I wonder what he’ll think of the beach?
image
Sunday I fired up the grill for the first time in two years and grilled hamburgers, hot dogs and brats for lunch. We had salad along side with arugula from the farmer’s market. Its not often I get arugula and I like it a lot! It was one of my better grilling efforts. The rest of Sunday we got naps in for Peyts, workouts in for Mama, cleaned the kitchen a few times and I stayed up late to make rhubarb cake. Worth every bite! Now the countdown to vacation, which is just 9 working days left!

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

