Life as we know it

Our family adventures

So glamourous

Leave a comment

I am so proud of my Allie. Her hair has been getting really out of hand and we needed to get it cut. She wanted me to do it. We had a bad experience last time I tried to take her somewhere to get her hair cut. I’ve done her bangs but I wasn’t going to do her whole head. I found the Scooops Kid Spa and asked her if she’d like to try it. Its a ice cream themed kids salon. You pick your “flavor” for your cape, strawberry, chocolate of vanilla. Then after the cut, kids get a tiara and an ice cream treat. Allie got really shy at first and asked me to pick her cape. I wasn’t sure we could get it done, but the stylist was really patient. They put My Little Pony on the Ipad and the stylist gave her a stuffed zebra to style her hair along with a comb and a clip. Allie held my hand for awhile but slowly got more comfortable, even talking a little bit and letting go of my hand. It all turned out great!
002
Mama got a tiara and an ice cream treat too! And of course we bought the zebra!
003 004
I read about this place when it first opened about a year and a half ago and thought it sounded kinda silly. But we decided to try it and it was a lot of fun. They have manicures and pedicures too and birthday party and mother/daughter packages. Too bad just when we decided to try the place, I went back to get the phone number to make an appointment and found the announcement on their web site that they’re closing on Sept. 1!

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

