Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Where’d my baby go?

Leave a comment

The long blond locks are a thing of the past.
107
We had planned on getting Peyton’s hair cut last weekend, instead we had this, which only made it more obvious that he needed a hair cut because he looks just as girly as Allie here!
001
So the big day was today instead. I kept changing my mind on whether I actually wanted to get his hair cut. I think the long blonde locks were gorgeous! But they were in his eyes. And Dada wouldn’t let me change my mind. We made an appointment at a salon a friend recommended that was really good with kids. I couldn’t agree more! It was great!
wpid-20141122_115004.jpg
We got there and I put Peyton in the fire truck chair and the stylist went right to work with the cape and giving him some toys to play with and Finding Nemo on TV.
001
If he realized what was going on, he sure didn’t care!
005
I couldn’t believe how cooperative he was!
006
I also couldn’t believe how much hair came off his little head!
007
At the beginning the stylist asked me what kind of hair cut I wanted and I just said normal little boy hair. She told me he would look very different.
008
He sure does!
010
Where’d my baby go?
wpid-20141122_123032.jpg
This was probably the best post-haircut picture. Doesn’t he look like a little model hunk? Furter proof he is going to be a heart breaker. The reality of this picture though was that he was getting quite tired and cranky! We went to lunch at Applebee’s and it wasn’t our best lunch out with kids for sure. I think we’re getting to the point where we will be getting a lot more take out again.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

