Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Its working!

Leave a comment

The Badgers won last night! But they certainly kept us on edge doing it!

On to the real topic of this post: I’m excited to share that I have lost 9.2 pounds in the last eight weeks! I am for sure at my lowest weight in 2+  years, 193.

This in spite of my ditching food tracking the last few weeks and also some poor eating decisions as well as skipped workouts. I had felt I just needed to get to the right combination of eating and exercise and I feel like this confirms it! While on one hand 9.2 doesn’t seem like a lot, I know this is the best way to do it… and its working! After all, slow and steady wins the race, right? And I think that’s why I’m continuing to lose even when I don’t necessarily stick to the plan. And just think… when I decide to go back to the plan (likely not until after we move), hopefully I will be even more successful!

I’ve been feeling like certain pants were getting more loose. And I do feel like maybe the weight loss is starting to show. Maybe after we move I’ll get brave and try on some of those smaller clothes that I’ve kept even while getting rid of so much other clothing. I had decided in January I didn’t want to buy any more new clothes for a while because once I lose weight, I have plenty of nice things to add to my wardrobe. And so far it seems like that may be the case sooner rather than later.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

