Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Brilliant combo: Painting and wine!

Leave a comment

What a crazy week! There has been so much going on, and not enough time to post it all. I am posting it all tonight though, because my extra storage on the blog is expiring either tomorrow or Monday and I’m not renewing it. So get ready for pictures…

Last Saturday I went down to Rockford to celebrate my sister Jeni’s birthday. She has a painting and wine party and it was so much fun!
001
Sisters! Me, Jeni and Johanna. Jocelyn couldn’t make it. 😦
004
Getting ready to start! Painting and wine are a great combo.
005
My finished background. I had a lot of fun with this part. It was very thick, so it had to be put outside to dry faster.
007
We traced the main part of the picture in order to paint it. Can you tell what it is?
008
Birthday girl at work.
010
And me at work! I did take a few painting classes as a kid. I had no artistic talent (still don’t), but I did enjoy it, and I enjoyed it last weekend!
011
All the artists at work.
012
Jeni’s husband, Dave.
013 014
Finished products!
016
Group shot. Its cool to see how everyone varied on the painting. I would definitely do this again! I still need to hang my painting up somewhere in the house.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

