Life as we know it

Our family adventures

The next generation

Leave a comment

image

Today the kids and I drove down to Roscoe to visit with my friend Sarah, who is in from New York with her kids, Abbi and Ethan; and Roxanne and her son Ryder. Peyton, Ryder and Ethan were all born within a couple months of each other. Abbi is about a year younger than Allie. So it was fun having all the kids together to play! Its funny to see little kids meet each other either for the first time or if they don’t remember meeting before. They all stay kind of separate for a while but then warm up to each other.

image

It was nice to reconnect with Roxanne and Sarah. I am being reminded so much lately of the value of good friends! We were in high school and girl scouts together. I do need to bring the kids down more often to get together with Ryder and me with Roxanne! I have so many good friends but I have been bad at staying connected with them.

image

And of course its so fun if our kids can become as good friends as us!

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

